Caribbean Club Championship: List of Champions

Cibao FC players (pictured) gather for a team photo prior to their Caribbean Club Championship final against San Juan Jabloteh on May 21, 2017, in Port of Spain, Trinidad & Tobago. (Photo: CA-Images)

PORT OF SPAIN, Trinidad & Tobago – After earning a 1-0 win over San Juan Jabloteh in the final on Sunday night at Hasely Crawford Stadium, Cibao FC became the 11th different team to capture the Caribbean Club Championship title and first from the Dominican Republic.

Clubs from only four countries have lifted the trophy in the 17 times a champion was crowned: Trinidad & Tobago (11 titles), Jamaica (3), Puerto Rico (2) and the Dominican Republic (1).

List of Champions

2017: Cibao FC (Dominican Republic)
2016: Central FC (Trinidad & Tobago)
2015: Central FC (Trinidad & Tobago)
2014: no champion
2013: no champion
2012: Caledonia AIA (Trinidad & Tobago)
2011: Puerto Rico Islanders (Puerto Rico)
2010: Puerto Rico Islanders (Puerto Rico Islanders)
2009: W Connection (Trinidad & Tobago)
2008: no tournament
2007: Harbour View FC (Jamaica)
2006: W Connection (Trinidad & Tobago)
2005: Portmore United (Jamaica)
2004: Harbour View FC (Jamaica)
2003: San Juan Jabloteh (Trinidad & Tobago)
2002: W Connection (Trinidad & Tobago)
2001: Defence Force (Trinidad & Tobago)
2000: Joe Public FC (Trinidad & Tobago)
1999: no tournament
1998: Joe Public FC (Trinidad & Tobago)
1997: United Petrotrin (Trinidad & Tobago)