SCCL resumes Tuesday with quarterfinal action

The following day (February 22) will feature two intra-league matches: New York Red Bulls-Vancouver Whitecaps from MLS and Tigres-Pumas from Liga MX. First-leg play concludes on Thursday with a FC Dallas-Arabe Unido encounter.

The second legs will take place between February 28 and March 2. All quarterfinal matches will be broadcast live in the United States on Univision Deportes Network (UDN), with select matches also available on Facebook Live via the CONCACAF Facebook page across the region. Fox Sports will broadcast matches across Mexico and on cable in Central America, along with local rights partners.

The provisional range of dates for the first leg of each of the semifinals, to be disputed among the four semifinal winners, is March 14-16, 2017. The return legs will be played from April 4-6.

The winner of the Vancouver Whitecaps FC-New York Red Bulls will face the winner of the Pumas-Tigres in the semifinals. The victorious club in the matchup between Arabe Unido and FC Dallas will face off against the winner of the Pachuca-Saprissa pairing in the other semifinal.

The home-and-away Final series between the two semifinal winners will be disputed during the last two weeks of April of 2017.

Following the completion of group play, the eight group-topping teams were re-seeded 1-8, based on the number of points they achieved in the group stage, and using goal difference as the tie-breaker among teams tied with the same amount of points. In the case of seventh-place FC Dallas and eight-place New York Red Bulls, which both finished on 8 points with a plus-4 goal differential, goals scored in group play became the tie-breaker.

1. Vancouver Whitecaps FC (CAN) -- 12 pts. / +8 GD
2. CD Arabe Unido (PAN) -- 12 pts. / +7 GD
3. CF Pachuca (MEX) -- 10 pts. / +15 GD
4. Pumas UNAM (MEX) -- 9 pts. / + 10 GD
5. Tigres UANL (MEX) -- 9 pts. / +6 GD
6. Deportivo Saprissa (CRC) -- 8 pts. / +8 GD
7. FC Dallas (USA) -- 8 pts. / + 4 GD
8. New York Red Bulls (USA) -- 8 pts. / +4 GD

Scotiabank CONCACAF Champions League 2016/17 Quarterfinals Schedule
*ET (local time)

Tuesday, February 21, 2017
21:00 (20:00) Deportivo Saprissa (CRC) vs. CF Pachuca (MEX)

Wednesday, February 22, 2017
20:00 (20:00) New York Red Bulls (USA) vs. Vancouver Whitecaps (CAN)
22:00 (21:00) Tigres UANL (MEX) vs. Pumas UNAM (MEX)

Thursday, February 23, 2017
20:00 (19:00) FC Dallas (USA) vs. CD Arabe Unido (PAN)

Tuesday, February 28, 2017
22:00 (21:00) CF Pachuca (MEX) vs. Deportivo Saprissa (CRC)

Wednesday, March 1, 2017
20:00 (20:00) CD Arabe Unido (PAN) vs. FC Dallas (USA)
22:00 (21:00) Pumas UNAM (MEX) vs. Tigres UANL (MEX)

Thursday, March 2, 2017
22:00 (19:00) Vancouver Whitecaps (CAN) vs. New York Red Bulls (USA)

CONCACAF Champions League Home Stadiums for Quarterfinal Round
*in alphabetical order

CD Arabe Unido (PAN) – Estadio Rommel Fernandez, Panama City, Panama
CF Pachuca (MEX) – Estadio Hidalgo, Pachuca. Mexico
Deportivo Saprissa (CRC) – Estadio Ricardo Saprissa, San Jose, Costa Rica
FC Dallas (USA) – Toyota Stadium, Frisco, TX, USA
New York Red Bulls (USA) – Red Bull Arena, Harrison, NJ, USA
Pumas UNAM (MEX) – Estadio Olímpico Universitario, Mexico City, Mexico
Tigres UANL (MEX) – Estadio Universitario, Monterrey, Mexico
Vancouver Whitecaps (CAN) – BC Place, BC, Canada